UAE Team Squad ICC World Cup 2015

uae flag


UAE cricket team became the affiliated member of ICC in 1989 and next year it got the status of ICC associated member. Since 2005, the cricket headquarter in UAE is in Dubai. For the first time, they qualified for the 1996 cricket world cup. Later, they also qualified for the ICC T20 world cup 2014 in Bangladesh. UAE team also qualified for 2014 premiere league which was held from 4th to 10th May 2014 in Malaysia. UAE gained ODI status and also qualified for 2015 ICC ODI world cup through 2014 world cup qualifier. The team will not participate in the 2015 ICC world cup and UAE squad for ICC world cup 2015 can be seen below:

Here is the UAE team squad for ICC 2015 World cup:

Mohammad Tauqir (captain), Khurram Khan (vice-captain), Amjad Ali, Amjad Javed, Andri Berenger, Fahad Alhashmi, Manjula Guruge, Kamran Shazad, Krishna Chandran, Mohammad Naveed, Nasir Aziz, Swapnil Patil (wicketkeeper), Rohan Mustafa, Saqlain Haider, Shaiman Anwar


Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment. for Live cricket updates, Sports Highlights, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule & Scorecard